Exemptions in ACCA

A maximum of nine papers at the Fundamentals level of the ACCA Qualification can be awarded. To preserve the integrity and rigour of the ACCA Qualification and to ensure that all students share a common experience, ACCA does not award any exemptions at the Professional level.

Exemption from all three levels of the Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) Qualification can be considered, depending on the standard and equivalence of the qualification held.

Exemptions are also available for the Foundations in Accountancy suite of awards.

No exemptions are awarded from any of the papers of modules examined within ACCA's suite of post-professional qualifications.

Please take a look at the https://portal.accaglobal.com/accrweb/faces/page/public/accreditations/enquiry/main/EnqInstitutionsTable.jspx To find out which exemptions you could claim.

Previous qualification Exemptions from ACCA papers
MBA F1-F3, (depending upon specialization)
M. Com F1-F4
BBA (Honours) F1-F3, (depending upon specialization)
CA Intermediate (ICAP) F1-F3
CA Complete (ICAP) F1-F9
CA Complete (ICAEW) F1-F9

Details of exemptions can also be checked through ACCA online exemption portal.

You are here: Home Exemptions in ACCA