Examination structure of ACCA

Computer-based examinations (CBEs)

The ACCA Knowledge module (F1-F3) is your entry route into the ACCA qualification. You must pass all three Knowledge papers to progress through to the Skills modules. Using computer based exams (CBE), these modules can be completed at CFE.

Each exam:

Is of two hours duration; contains 50 questions (40 two-mark questions and 10 one-mark questions); Has a pass mark of 50%; and Contains the following question types: one and two mark multiple choice questions, one and two-mark multiple response questions, two-mark multiple response matching questions and two-mark number entry questions.

Manual examinations

The Skills and Professional module exams (11 papers) are 3 hours written papers and also allow 15 minutes reading time before you start writing exam.

You are here: Home Examination structure of ACCA